The 2017 Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards return in July, and we are proud to see that the nomination list is packed with Ernie Ball string players. Check out the full list of Ernie Ball artists nominated for awards below, vote for your favorites here, and be sure to tune in on July 17th!

Ernie Ball 2017 Alternative Press Music Awards Nominees

Best Bassist
Fat Mike Burkett – NOFX
Ryan Scott Graham – State Champs
Alex Dean – Architects
Chris Hinkley – I The Mighty

Best Guitarist
Ben Weinman – The Dillinger Escape Plan
Jordan Buckley – Every Time I Die
Teppei Teranishi – Thrice
Reba Meyers – Code Orange
Steve Menoian – I Prevail

Most Dedicated Fanbase
Motionless In White
Sleeping With Sirens

Best Underground Band

Breakthrough Band
Ice Nine Kills
Moose Blood

Best Hard Rock Artist
Bullet For My Valentine
The Pretty Reckless

Best Music Video
I See Stars – “Calm Snow”
Memphis May Fire – “This Light I Hold” (featuring Jacoby Shaddix)
State Champs – ‘‘Losing Myself’’
Sum 41 – “Fake My Own Death”

Best New Artist Music Video
PUP – “Sleep In The Heat”
SWMRS – “Palm Trees”
Tiny Moving Parts – “Common Cold”

Best Live Band
Dance Gavin Dance
Falling In Reverse

Song Of The Year
A Day To Remember – “Paranoia”
Pierce The Veil – “Circles”
Real Friends – “Mess”

Album Of The Year
Tonight Alive – Limitless
Architects – All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us
Attila – Chaos
Beartooth – Aggressive
Every Time I Die – Low Teens
I Prevail – Lifelines
Moose Blood – Blush
Pierce The Veil – Misadventures

Artist Of The Year
A Day To Remember
Good Charlotte
Green Day
Panic! At The Disco
Pierce The Veil
Sum 41
The Pretty Reckless


Share this Post