This year, Ernie Ball artists dominated the Alternative Press Music Award nominations. Last night, rising bands like Neck Deep and State Champs joined veterans and fellow Ernie Ball string players Panic! At The Disco and Marilyn Manson onstage to collect trophies.

Panic! At The Disco was a big winner, taking home Best Music Video, and Song of the Year for two separate songs. Really impressive guys!

See the full list of Ernie Ball APMA winners, and rewatch the entire awards show online now thanks to Twitch and Amazon Music.

Best Guitarist
Jack Fowler – Sleeping With Sirens

Best Music Video Presented By Journeys
Panic! At The Disco – ‘‘Emperor’s New Clothes’’

Song Of The Year Presented By Epitaph Records
Panic! At The Disco – “Hallelujah”

Best Live Band
Neck Deep

Most Dedicated Fanbase Presented By Fearless Records
The Ghost Inside

Breakthrough Band
State Champs

Vans Off-the-Wall Award

Classic Album
Good Charlotte – “The Young and the Hopeless”

Bonus Content

Watch Twiggy Ramirez and Marilyn Manson accept their much-deserved Icon Award last night at the APMA’s.

Share this Post