The Smashing Pumpkins released another track, “Silvery Sometimes (Ghost),” from their September 14th album launch. The album is titled Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun and will be the group’s 11th studio album.

So far, the group has premiered two songs from their first album in 18 years. The other song being “Solara.” The record is expected to release to the public on November 16th and will be the first time the original Smashing Pumpkins members, Billy Corgan, James Iha, and Jimmy Chamberlin will play with longtime guitarist Jeff Schroeder on the same LP.


The Smashing Pumpkins just finished a summer tour and will play a few shows later this fall. Stay updated with the group’s whereabouts by subscribing to their newsletter.


The Smashing Pumpkins play with Ernie Ball Power Slinkys, Beefy Slinkys, and Earthwood 80/20 Medium Acoustic Strings.

Share this Post